Council Christmas opening times for Arun and Chichester districts

0
Have your say

THE following council opening times will apply over the Christmas and new year bank holiday weekends.

Chichester

The Chichester District Council offices at East Pallant House will be closed from 4pm on Friday, December 23, re-opening at 8.45am on Tuesday, January 3.

Anyone who needs to contact the council in an emergency in between these times, can call 01243 785339.

The Midhurst area office and Tourist Information Centres in Chichester and Midhurst will also close at 4pm on Friday, December 23, and reopen on Tuesday, January 3.

Further information is available on the Christmas section of the council’s website.

The area office, based in Selsey Town Council, will be closed from Thursday, December 22, and reopen on Tuesday, January 3.

The Petworth area office, based in the library, will operate the following opening times:

Saturday, December 24, to Tuesday, December 27 – closed;

Wednesday, December 28 – 1pm to 5pm;

Thursday, December 29 – 9am to 1pm;

Friday, December 30 – 9am to 1pm;

Saturday, December 31 – 9am to 1pm;

Monday, January 2 – closed;

Tuesday, January 3 – normal opening times resume.

The Chichester Careline service, provided by the council, will continue to operate as usual over Christmas and New Year.

Arun

Arun District Council’s offices will close over the Christmas period, re-opening on Tuesday, January 3, 2012.

Arun Civic Centre in Littlehampton and Bognor Regis Town Hall will shut from 4.45pm on Friday, December 23.

All Arun offices will re-open as usual on January 3, at 8.45am.

An information line will be set up for calls to Arun’s main switchboard number on 01903 737500.

Information can also be found on the council’s website at www.arun.gov.uk, where residents can report faults online.

Arun District Council operates an out of hours standby service for emergencies including urgent housing repairs. The telephone number is 01903 713976.