Sophie Ellis-Bextor adds second Bexhill date; Guildford confirmed

Sophie Ellis-Bextor has added a second date at Bexhill’s De La Warr Pavilion next year on a tour which also takes in Guildford.

Wednesday, 24th March 2021, 6:05 am
Sophie Ellis-Bextor
Sophie Ellis-Bextor

Her Kitchen Disco Tour kicks off in March 2022.

DLWP Members pre-sale is on Thursday, March 25 2021, 10am; general on sale is on Friday, March 26 2021, 10am.

Spokesman Stuart Bennett said: “Following on from the announcement of the four-step plan to ease lockdown in England, Sophie Ellis-Bextor has rescheduled her Kitchen Disco Tour, originally scheduled for May 2021, to March 2022.

“Tickets for all shows will remain valid, whilst the original Leeds Town Hall date will now be moved to Bradford St George’s Hall, owing to Leeds Town Hall’s ongoing refurbishment.

“Further shows have also been added in Warrington, Sheffield, Cardiff and Poole, with a second tour date added in Bexhill. Tickets for the new shows go on general sale on Friday, March 26 2021.

“Sophie’s Instagram Live Kitchen Disco’s during the Covid-19 lockdowns throughout the past year have been means of virtual escapism for many and became weekly moments of united sequined catharsis for the hundreds of thousands tuning in.

“Sophie will bring these shows to life with her Kitchen Disco Tour, bringing together all of the camp and frivolity of her original show to live stages across the country.”

On the rescheduling, Sophie said: “Believe me, no one is keener than me for this tour to hit the road! Sadly it looks like I'll have to stay singing in my real kitchen for the time being.

“I'm so sorry to have to postpone the dates. However I can promise that when we bring this to life, it'll be all the more joyful for the wait. I want this tour to be a chance to welcome everyone into the disco and I assure you I'll make it as special as can be when we get together next year.”

Rescheduled 2022 Tour Dates:

Mon 7 March Birmingham Symphony Hall

Tue 8 March Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion *

Wed 9 March Bath Forum

Fri 11 March Warrington Parr Hall *

Sat 12 March Sheffield City Hall *

Mon 14 March Cardiff Tramshed *

Wed 16 March Guildford G Live

Thu 17 March Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion

Sat 19 March Poole Lighthouse *

Sun 20 March Basingstoke The Anvil

Mon 21 March Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Wed 23 March Bradford St George’s Hall **

Thu 24 March Newcastle City Hall

Fri 25 March Manchester Bridgewater Hall

Sun 27 March Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Tue 29 March Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

Wed 30 March London Palladium

* New Date Added

** Moved from original Leeds Town Hall date